MACNY about us.

CONTACT US

PHONE

LOCAL: 315-474-4201
FAX: 315-474-0524

HOURS

8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

ABOUT US

The Manufacturers Association of Central New York (MACNY) is a not-for-profit 501(c)(6) association representing 330 businesses and organizations across Upstate New York. About three-quarters of MACNY’s members are industrial companies with the remaining members consisting of accounting firms, insurance agencies, law firms, financial institutions and others. They belong to MACNY primarily to network with and serve manufacturers.

MACNY members supply the region, nation and world with a variety of products and services. Distributed across 26 counties in Upstate New York, they employ over 50,000 workers. They are located in cities and towns in Onondaga County and the Mohawk Valley, North Country, Southern Tier and Finger Lakes regions.

The Association is governed by an experienced Board of Directors and supports a staff of 13. For members and the community, MACNY’s staff provides a wide range of services, including training, networking events, human resource services, advocacy and purchasing solutions. This portfolio is designed to provide members with the tools, information, people and resources they need to compete in the global market.

THE MACNY MISSION

MACNY is the voice and business solution leader for manufacturing excellence in Central Upstate New York.

VOICE: Through MACNY’s collective expertise and leadership, we are able to speak uniformly and with authority on the issues affecting manufacturing.

BUSINESS SOLUTION LEADER: MACNY is the primary resource for products and services that assists members to operate more effectively and profitably. MACNY services include advocacy/governmental relations, training and workforce development/grants, human resource services/consulting, and networking councils.

MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE: MACNY assists members in achieving and maintaining their ability to manufacture outstanding products and provide exceptional services which add value for their customers and lead to sustainable profitability and growth for their business.

TEAM MACNY

Randy Wolken

Randy Wolken
President & CEO
rwolken@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 15

Cindy Nave

Cindy Nave
Chief Operating Officer
cnave@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 11

Karyn Burns

Karyn Burns
VP Government Relations & Communications
kburns@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 13

Dave Freund

David Freund
Chief Leadership Officer
dfreund@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 20

Cindy Oehmigen

Cindy Oehmigen
Director, Energy & Corporate Services
coehmigen@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 14

Mary Rowland

Mary Rowland
Controller
mrowland@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 21

Patty Clark

Patty Clark
HR Services Manager
pclark@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 10

Debbie Sindone

Debbie Sindone
Training Coordinator
dsindone@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 24

Marisa Norcross

Marisa Norcross
Member Relations & Communications Manager
mnorcross@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 22

hiltbrand_arlene

Arlene Hiltbrand
ahiltbrand@macny.org
Operations Coordinator
315.474.4201 ext. 19

ponge_martha

Martha Ponge
Director of Apprenticeship
mponge@macny.org
315.474.4201 ext. 16

Joe Vargo

Joe Vargo
Executive Director, PEB
joev@macny.org
315.448.1012

Katy Birmingham

Kathy Birmingham
Work-based Learning Coordinator, PEB
kathyb@macny.org
315.448.1012

mcbennett_meghan

Meghan McBennett
P-TECH Business Outreach Coordinator
mmcbennett@macny.org
315.448.1012

JOIN THE MACNY COMMUNITY

  • Get involved in the manufacturing community
  • Save money and become more profitable
  • Run your organization more effectively
  • Speak directly to elected officials