The Central New York region has received the green light for a Phase One Reopening starting on Friday, May 15.

That means manufacturing companies in Onondaga, Oswego, Cortland, Cayuga, and Madison counties will need to go to the New York Forward website to review the state’s reopening guidelines and to affirm business compliance with the New York Forward reopening guidance. Central New York joins the North Country, Finger Lakes, Mohawk Valley, and the Southern Tier regions as ready to reopen.

The guidelines apply to both non-essential businesses in regions that are permitted to re-open and essential businesses that were previously permitted to remain open.

Phase One Includes the Following Industries:

  • Construction
  • Agriculture, Forestry, Fishing and Hunting
  • Retail (Limited to curbside or in-store pickup or drop off)
  • Manufacturing
  • Wholesale Trade

To access the New York Forward website please click here.

To view our recorded webinar regarding Phase One Reopening, click here.

If you have any questions for us, please email [email protected].